Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Advisory Board

Provides guidance in the execution and direction of the organization in support of the mission.

Dr. Joseph Viroslav

Dr. Viroslav is a renowned Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas. He has treated ALS patients for 40+ years.

David Chayer - Executive Director of the ALS Association Texas Chapter

David is the first-ever Executive Director of The ALS Association Texas Chapter where he leads statewide efforts to help ALS families and their caregivers in their battle against Lou Gehrig’s disease, increasing awareness of ALS, raising money for programs and critical research, and overseeing the ALS’ signature Walk to Defeat ALS events throughout Texas. 

Dr. Daragh Heitzman

Dr. Heitzman currently holds positions at Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas and the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas. He is a Fellow with the American Academy of Neurology. He is director of the ALS / Motor Neuron Disorder Clinic at Texas Neurology sponsored by the Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA). He is currently participating in multiple clinical drug trials for neurologic diseases